Club Championships

Powerchair Football

The first Australian Powerchair Football Club Championship was held in Sydney in 2016. A team of up to 8 players are selected from our Premier League to represent Melbourne City and South Melbourne at the Championships. Invitations to clubs around the world are also sent out.


  • 2016 – Brisbane Roar
  • 2017 – Newcastle Jets
  • 2018 – Brisbane Roar
  • 2019 – Sydney FC

Powerchair Hockey

The first Australian Powerchair Hockey Club Championship will be held in Sydney in November, 2019. VEWSA will send two clubs, Melbourne Ducks and the Melbourne Hunters to compete against clubs from New South Wales, Adelaide and Canada.